Registration/Deregistration

From bwHPC Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Attention.svg

Note that de-registering automatically unsubscribes you from the cluster mailing list.

If you plan to permanently leave a bwUniCluster/bwForCluster, follow the de-register checklist:

1. Transfer all your data in $HOME and your workspaces to your local computer/storage and after that clear off all your data.

2. Select the cluster you want to de-register:
bwUniCluster 2.0
BINAC
JUSTUS 2
MLS&WISO
NEMO

3. Select your home organization from the list on the main page and click Proceed or Fortfahren.

Select your home organization

4. Authenticate yourself via the user id / username and password provided by your home institution.

5. You will be redirected back to the registration website.

6. Find the cluster entry and select Registry Info.

De-register from a bwForCluster.

7. Click Deregister.

8. You will be redirected to a confirmation page. Click DEREGISTER.

Confirm de-registeristration.

9. If the de-registration was successful, you will be redirected back to the main page.